Our Commissions

The primary initiative taking place in our parish is the adoption of a new structure for leadership. Under the supervision of the Pastoral Council, we have established six Commissions, each charged with planning and coordinating a specific area of parish life.

Membership in the Commissions includes one member of Pastoral Council and one member of the parish staff. They act, respectively, as a liaison to the Parish Council and the staff. Each Commission elects a chairperson and secretary.

Every Commission coordinates various ministries of the parish that fall under the purview of the area of parish life for which it is responsible.